Programme of Inquiry

International Baccalaureate World School Logo

Each grade level at Cameron School has carefully developed six units of inquiry based on the themes from the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme. Together these units create a school-wide Programme of Inquiry that is both concept-based and inquiry-based, providing our students an engaging and rigorous learning environment.


PYP Units of Inquiry

As an authorized Primary Years Programme school, our curriculum is divided into 6 units of inquiry based on the International Baccalaureate themes. The units of study are inquiry and concept based, while providing relevance through real world applications.  The transdisciplinary nature of the units promotes teaching and learning across content areas, developing critical thinking skills and helping students to make conceptual connections.  Common Core state standards are embedded within these units, providing a rigorous and engaging focus.

The six transdisciplinary themes of our units of inquiry are:

Who We Are

Where We Are in Place and Time

How We Express Ourselves

How the World Works

How We Organize Ourselves

Sharing the Planet